FINITO!!!! FINISHED!!!! DONE!!!

It’s finally finished!  This little project became addicting.. I didn’t want to stop.  I kept opening boxes, drawers and storage looking for trinkets and broken bits to add to it.  Mannequin1

Some of these bits are from my scrap booking stash, but others are broken brooches, bracelets, earrings, and necklaces.  Others are little treasures my children and friends children brought to me.  For example the double row of rhinestones is a bracelet that my girlfriends three daughters found and HAD to get for Miss Shaunery.  It reminds me of the friends and “family” we made while stationed in Maine.  Mannequin3

Other pieces are the rhinestones from a broken brooch.  When my daughter did pee wee cheer, I often wore a large brim hat to protect me from the Texas sun.  I also decorated the hate with a hat band in school colors and extra cheer mom bling!  Sadly the jewelry didn’t hold up long but I held on to the bits.

Mannequin2

Other pieces are just new or random but they give me joy.  Like the trim around the bottom.  Simple metal “ribbon” from my local Hobby Lobby store back in Texas.  It’s been distressed and aged but glad I held onto that little hoard. This was such fun to make.  I’m now eyeing a bigger mannequin form at Hobby Lobby.  I’m thinking of ways to pad the entire form, cover with fabric and to be able to pin and unpin my favorite brooches.  Well, we’ll see what happens.  Thanks for sharing this journey with me.  It’s been fun to make and share!

2 thoughts on “FINITO!!!! FINISHED!!!! DONE!!!

Leave a comment