Chuggin Along

IMG_2063[1]

Just a quickie today.  Once I started creating these pages, they were almost finishing themselves!  This is the last spread for the album for mom.  It was fun bashing my stash and quite satisfying finding so many lines that “meshed” well with one another.  I used up nearly an entire 12×12 pad of Crate Paper and found paper scraps by MME, BoBunny and KaiserCraft that worked well!

IMG_2049[1]

Other fun bits and pieces are by 7Gypsies and Tim Holtz.  I can’t think of a single project that I don’t use one of these products on!  I even used the little “paper tags” on the edge of 12×12 sheets.

IMG_2064[1]

Since I’m “bashing” page protectors by Simple Stories ( I had hoped they’d fit in another product line… NOPE) I went and purchased their coordinating album.  Mom’s is in Navy Blue to match Erin’s school colors.  These albums have loads of room and come with a set of page protectors as well.  So, I have a little stash of photo’s I’ve been setting aside for mom (I’m so channeling her!) they’re now being popped into the back of this album.  (it even came with page dividers!) She’ll get a spread for each year Erin marched, her Senior prom pic and a few favorite candid shots from her senior year.   THEN I’ll call it quits and get this mailed!

Thank for popping by!

Leave a Reply

