Bash your stash

I’m getting better everyday.  In an effort to finish those half started, well intended projects, I pulled one out.  It’s a Tim Holtz small folio and it’s covered in a paper line by Michael’s.  Recollections “Memories Documented”.   I bought it with other intentions but that is what happens when you hoard.

folio1

I took the folio and created an hinged page insert technique I learned from Kathy Orta..I didn’t go crazy with fold outs or inserts because this album will only expand so much.  There are only five pages.

In the past there have been problems with the paper cracking or splitting on the folds.  Tim’s tissue tape and washi tapes won’t hold up to the wear.  Paper is too heavy.  After seeking advice and playing, I took a stencil and sponged on some Archival ink in Potting Soil. Then sponged on Distress Ink in Walnut Stain and Gathered Twigs.  To finish and seal it, I swabbed on Micro Glaze.  Loved how it turned out.  Next time I’ll do the ink technique BEFORE adhering the papers.

Time to start adding the pictures and journal cards.  Hope you enjoyed!  Thanks for stopping by!

 

3 thoughts on “Bash your stash

Leave a Reply

