Rainy Days…

IMG_9942

Playing over at Unity {Show & Tell} again.  This weeks challenge was to use one of the many wonderful Unity Girls stamps.  Harmony Girl spoke to me the first time I saw it, she had to come home.  Who could pass up her umbrella and fabulous “wellies”?   As usual, I mixed up challenges.  It’s a new year of Monthly Tags at the Tim Holtz blog, so I used his February technique challenge and mixed it up.  🙂

Inspiration comes from all over and Tammy Tutterow had once used seed beads on one of her projects.  Well gee, I have some of those stashed somewhere…. after dabbing some Glue n Seal and pressing some seed beads into it.  POOF!  Rain!

Most of the Unity Girl stamps have their own sentiment but I was suffering from an ear worm.  So the Carpenters “Rainy Days and Mondays” became a part of my tag.  It seemed fitting for the tag.  You have until Thursday, March 3 to get your entry in if you’d like to play along over at Unity.  Or pop onto Facebook and browse their gallery, there are some wonderful creations over there!

 

2 thoughts on “Rainy Days…

  1. I absolutely LOVE IT! What a great idea to use beads for rain! I LOVE Unity too! I’ve started acquiring some of the Unity Girl stamps myself! Fabulous job on this tag!

    Like

Leave a Reply

