Washi Rolo’s WHAT?

Recently I had the pleasure of taking a class on How to Make Your Own Washi Tape at a local scrappy store, Soul Sentiments, LLC. It was such an enjoyable afternoon, making some new friends and learning new techniques.  [WR6] [WR7]

I brought my new art home and put away my gear.. and it sat.  I tend to save things for that “perfect occasion”.  When I was invited to a friends swap group, not only was I honored, I thought to myself… “Oh maybe I can play with my washi!” So, I have two options; I can cut them to width of washi I desire and adhere with Score Tape or…… create outside the box.

[WR8] [WR9]

I applied my new “washi” to some 2×3 business card Rolodex cards.  Who knew that swapping Rolodex cards would be so popular and fun?  It’s quit addicting! I had fun creating and building my embellishment to create this card.  I pulled out my manila tags, stamps, inks, embossing powders and started to play.  Some things worked, other things reacted differently from what I expected.  Those pieces are stashed away for another project.

[WR4]

[WR1] [WR2]

After much trial and error, stamping, inking and just plain playing I finally figured how I wanted my “rolo” to look like. But I don’t think I’ll reveal the finished product yet.  My swap isn’t due until the 1st of September and I don’t want to ruin the reveal.  So enjoy my journey and peeks! Thanks for stopping by! 😀

[WR5]

Leave a Reply

